My Social Issue Is that Is It Ok For Kids To Be Taught Gun Safety

What is your social issue?  My social issue is Gun safety for kid’s and that they need to be taught the proper way of using a gun if they had one.

Why is it such a social issue? What do people disagree about in relation to this topic?  This is a big issue because a lot of kids hurt others or themselves and its becoming a big problem in this world.  Some people think it’s the parents fault for not hiding the gun in a better place so they can’t get it or find it.  Some people think that the parents should of taught the kids the proper way of using a gun and not to us it unless a emergency.

What is your proposed solution? Why do you think this is the best solution?  I think the proposed solution is to keep the guns locked up and put away so kids can’t get to them.  I think the best solution is to show the kids the right way to use a gun and not to use it on anyone and the parent should tell the kid it can hurt someone and that it could kill someone.  Also they should always keep the gun locked up and put away in a safe place so the kids can’t get into it.  Also put the gun some where were only the adults know where it is.

What are pros to your solution?  The pros will be less kids hurting themselves, less shootings, less killings, no more gun violence

What are cons to your solution?  Kid’s will know how to use a gun so they can hurt someone, they will be able to get a gun of their own, they can shoot people that makes them mad,

Any questions to your audience members for help on your topic? (Need to post at least 2 questions)  Do you guys think kids should learn the right way of using a gun?  Is it okay if a kid at the age of 16 has his/her own gun?

(Ex. Do you agree / disagree that parents should be forced to vaccinate their children / allowed to skip vaccination requirements? Why or why not?

Do you have any recommendations of sources, links, videos, data, etc that I could utilize for my research paper on this topic?  The best area to look up my topic is on sirs.  It shows all the information about kids being taught gun safety and if its okay.

How do you think I could improve my argument?)  I don’t know what I can do to improve my argument.

3 thoughts on “My Social Issue Is that Is It Ok For Kids To Be Taught Gun Safety”

  1. Good topic, its different and unique. Also i don’t think kids should be taught to shoot a gun right away maybe later in life.

  2. In my opinion, i think that kids shouldn’t be allowed to have guns until there at least 18 years old because they wouldn’t be responsible and could take advantage of the guns.

  3. I think kids should be taught how to use a gun when they like 18 years and older. What you could do to improve your argument is do fine more information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *